For your listening pleasure…

Music was a huge part of my writing process. And it wasn’t just at my computer. In the car, at work, at home…I played the same 30-some song list over and over and over until my husband went nearly crazy… (try playing  Avenged Sevenfold around him now…I dare you) It was a little obsessive maybe, but nothing helped me get into the mood of the story or inside my characters head better than these songs. A few of them even made it into the book, they just fit the scene so perfectly. Some of them make no sense at all, some of them are blatantly obvious…some of them are downright lame. But I love them. We’ve been through a lot together.

So here you go:

  • Nothing Special- Ill Scarlett                                                         
  • Sober- Pink
  • Cold-Crossfade
  • Forgot about Dre- Dr.Dre feat. Eminem
  • Almost Easy- Avenged Sevenfold
  • Sweetness- Jimmy Eat World
  • Audience of One- Rise Against
  • Good Riddance- Green Day
  • My Heart- Paramore
  • Beautiful- Thornley
  • Name- Goo Goo Dolls
  • Freeze Time- 311
  • Pain- Jimmy Eat World
  • The Reason- Hoobastank
  • Hate Me- Blue October
  • Sober- Tool
  • Renegades of Funk- Rage Against the Machine
  • Run- Snow Patrol
  • This Dark Day-12 Stones
  • These are the Days- The Exies
  • Gimme Shelter- The Rolling Stones
  • Seize the day- Avenged Sevenfold
  • Snuff- Slipknot
  • I won’t see you tonight Part 1- Avenged Sevenfold
  • Hear you me- Jimmy Eat World
  • In Loving Memory- Alterbridge
  • The Road and the Damned- Coheed and Cambria
  • Have a Little Faith in me- Joe Cocker
  • Breathe into me-Red
  • Whispers in the Dark-Skillet
  • Unforgiven 2- Metallica
  • Life is Beautiful- Sixx Am
Leave a Reply

